Board & Committees

NIC Board of Directors

Private-sector members

  • Dana Bradford, executive chairman of Waitt Brands
  • Tom Henning, CEO of Assurity Life Insurance Co.
  • JoAnn Martin, CEO of Ameritas Life Insurance
  • Larry Miller, president of Phibro Animal Health Corporation
  • Tonn Ostergard, president and CEO of Crete Carrier Corp.
  • Matt Williams, chairman of Gothenburg State Bank

University representatives

  • Hank Bounds, president, University of Nebraska
  • Ronnie Green, UNL Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, University of Nebraska Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources, and Harlan Vice Chancellor for the Institute of Agriculture & Natural Resources
  • Prem Paul, UNL vice chancellor of research and economic development
  • Harvey Perlman, Chancellor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Daniel Duncan, ex-officio, executive director of NICDC

Faculty Advisory Committee

  • Jim Alfano, professor, plant pathology
  • Dwayne Ball, professor, marketing
  • Andrew Benson, professor, food science and technology
  • Stephen DiMagno, professor, chemistry
  • Matthew Dwyer, professor, computer science and engineering
  • Shane Farritor, professor, mechanical engineering
  • Sherri Jones, professor, special education & communication disorders
  • Brian Moore, associate professor, music education
  • Brett Stohs, clinical assistant professor, law
  • Stephen Taylor, professor, food science and technology
  • Will Thomas, professor, history

Architecture Review Committee

  • Jim Abel, CEO of NEBCO, Inc.
  • Jeffrey L. Day, professor & director of the Architecture Program
  • Tom Henning, CEO of Assurity Life Insurance Co.
  • Will Thomas, professor, history
  • Kim Todd, professor, landscape architecture